clear back

Ben Francis Champs 2022

Ben Francis Cup 2022

Held on a yearly basis for the Rural area Jamaican Schoolboy Football teams, who won their respective zones.

The format was changed in 2018. The bottom two teams that did not advance from the qtr finals round of the DaCosta Cup will now compete for the Ben Francis Cup KO Trophy.
The format was adjusted in 2019, with the second and third place DaCosta Cup Qtr Finalists will advance.



  1. The competition will be played on a KNOCK-OUT BASIS.
  2. The eight (8) teams that did not advance from the Round of 16 of the st Dacosta Cup will contest the 1 Round of the BEN FRANCIS CUP.
  3. The Quarter-finals will be contested by the four winners from the 1 Round and the other 4 teams that did not advance from the Dacosta Cup Quarter-Finals.
  4. The winners will then advance to the semi-finals.
  5. The winners will then contest the Final.
  6. All matches which end in a draw at the end of regulation time will be decided by “KICKS FROM THE PENALTY MARK” (Penalty Shoot Out). There will be NO EXTRA TIME.
  7. All other rules of the Dacosta Cup competition apply.

Regular ISSA 2022 Football Rules apply

Thur, Nov. 17, 2022
11-17-2022 3:00 PM
11-17-2022 3:00 PM
11-17-2022 3:00 PM
Fri. Nov 25, 2022
11-25-2022 3:00 PM
11-25-2022 3:00 PM